Add or manage User Notification
Inform your end-users about planned maintenance windows and other things that they should need to know about
Click the 'Add User Notification' button to create a new User Notification.
The Title is mandatory and is the short text that should catch the attention of the intended target audience.
The Content can be a larger text to inform the user about, details of the notifications. The text area is implemented using a WYSIWYG HTML editor and you can provide rich text formatting including images and more.
You can provide different types of classifications for the User Notification.
- Critical - This level will force the bell to blink also in the 'Notifications' area
- Maintenance New 6.0 - Put selected Monitor Views into Maintenance mode
When checked, the User Notification is pinned on the Dashboard otherwise it is only available in the general notifications area.
When checked, the User Notification is visible for all users and you do not need to manage and limit the target audience (Roles).
TThe start time for when the User Notification is visible (Active) for the target audience.
The end time for when the User Notification is visible (Active) for the target audience.
From the edit modal, manage the list of assigned Roles: